Campaign to get the Administrators to take the claims to court

IslandExile

I know there's a similar thread to this, and I agree with many of the points raised on there, but the emphasis on that thread is to crowd fund a legal case. Even if it raised enough money, it's hard to know where to begin raising a case. Besides, it would all take longer than we have.

So I believe it's really up to the Administrators, themselves, to undertake the legal action.

Clearly the EFL are not fit for purpose. They keep restating their position but they never explain how - under their unpublished rules - an unresolved claim is treated the same as a confirmed debt.

I'm no expert but there's another thread which lays out the legal position. Basically, the EFL's case is at odds with the law.

So why, if those claims are preventing anyone making a bid for the club, aren't the Administrators talking legal action to throw those claims out?

Before anyone says the Administrators are acting on behalf of the creditors, without a buyer for the club, those creditors will miss out on their monies being repaid.

Rams Trust, Black & White Together and the Punjabi Rams have meetings with the Administrators. They - and others on here - have access to the campaigning MPs.

So, please could they - at the very least - ask why the Administrators won't take it to court?

And, if they're not satisfied with the answer please demand action.

I am not within the catchment area of the MPs but will join an email campaign to them, the Sports Minister or anyone else that could influence this.

It's gone on long enough. It's now on the Administrators to settle this. The EFL are too inept to resolve it.

Administrators act on behalf of the creditors and ensure a buyer for the club so that those creditors get their debts settled.

I don’t believe there is a need for a campaign.

- The administrators will not want to settle for a penny with either Boro or Wycombe.

- Gibson and Couhig will not drop their claims.