100,000 children in care soon.

sage

Assuming most would be from parents that have drug or alcohol issues, you would need to look into why addictions are on the rise.

The recent national lockdowns won't have helped, whilst I wouldn't say I personally have an alcohol problem, I did consume more myself mostly through boredom.

Are birth rates on the rise through lockdown as well? Wouldn't surprise me.

Socially we are poo as a species now. Roles and responsibilities, everyone expects someone else to pick up their slack.

I remember when we first had Medium Angry, I was poo scared of not being a good dad and not providing for the family. I may be an old fart but some old standards are hard to beat. You have role and you take it seriously. 

I'm no expert mind, just my view from the outside. 

Question for the better informed.

Is it worse in any particular demographic? 

Edited by Angry Ram

49 minutes ago, Angry Ram said:

Socially we are poo as a species now. Roles and responsibilities, everyone expects someone else to pick up their slack.

I remember when we first had Medium Angry, I was poo scared of not being a good dad and not providing for the family. I may be an old fart but some old standards are hard to beat. You have role and you take it seriously. 

I'm no expert mind, just my view from the outside. 

Question for the better informed.

Is it worse in any particular demographic? 

There is a disproportionate (around 50% extra) children in care from ethnic minorities, but a very similar amount from ethnic minorities when you take socio-economic background into account. ie you are as likely to go into care if you are poor regardless of your ethnic heritage.