"Steve Bloomers Watching"

REDCAR

Steve Bloomers Watching  

211 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Evening ?

I've been attending Pride Park since it opened in 1997.... spent many a hour at the Baseball Ground before that as a lad.

I loved the Steve Bloomers Watching song when it first appeared, but of late find it cringe worthy - looking around the stadium with fans clapping along.... a clap.... is that really the best we can do... a clap...? with a half hearted "Derby" at the end of it.

(Oh, not even gonna mention the announcer with "Its in your DNA yoth", OMG I hate that with a passion).

Hate to say it, but the Forest pre-match song bellowed out by the their fans appears to me far more passionate... think Sheff U have a good one as well.

Been thinking about asking this for ages.... tin hat firmly on.... please don't batter me, Redcar has been around a while - in fact I went to a forum meet at a pub in Derby years ago... any of those members still knocking about??

Thanks

PS. POLL AT THE TOP! VOTE NOW ?

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply
48 minutes ago, Turk Thrust said:

Yep I find it embarrassing as well. Other clubs seem to have much better anthems. My nearest  club - West Ham - have an appalling anthem (I'm forever blowing bubbles) hardly a war-like song but it's sung with passion and loudly. 

I think you've highlighted the problem. The song as such is irrelevant- it's the fact that it's not sung with any passion by enough people that is the problem. 

Need to change the behaviour of the fans (good luck with that!)

Absolutely agree how unique it is.... just find the “clap along” rather a poor effort.... it’s all out of timing around the stadium.... bet nobody belts it out in full voice.... it’s a close one on the poll anyway! Feedback to the club??

2 hours ago, Turk Thrust said: