Billy Davies

Spanish

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3466475/Billy-Davies-whispering-campaign-against-reason-m-not-job.html

Yet there have been nowhere as many calls from Barclays Premier League clubs as he thinks there should have been.

‘In terms of results and managerial technique I am an untapped English Premier League manager,’ he tells Sportsmail. 

‘I have no doubts, no doubts about it.

‘Premier League clubs have made a huge mistake by bringing in certain managers from certain countries when I know that, without any doubt, I would have kept them in the division.

‘And then I would have taken them to a good level. I am an untapped manager.’

He is keen to get to the nub of why. To jab an accusatory finger at those he believes sabotaged his career.

From a black folder he pulls out evidence. Sheaths of documents. A signed affidavit even.

Legally, it would be unwise to delve into the whos or whys of his demise over two spells at Nottingham Forest.

Yet this much he will say, leaning forward for emphasis.

‘There was a whispering campaign against me. Absolutely.

‘Clubs were warned off me.

‘Do the homework yourself and look at clubs over the years – going right back – who avoided a conversation with Davies.

‘Look at the stats of Davies and what he was employed to do and there is no doubt about it. No doubt.’

Pages of stats are produced as evidence. They show he never fell below 79 points in a season. That he holds the record for manager-of-the-month awards in the Championship (seven). He left clubs wealthier than when he found them. And he had a knack of taking teams to play-offs or promotion.

‘I know myself I should be managing in the English Premier League.

Comedy Gold:lol::lol:

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply