Ronaldo tax evasion

ViewsFromTheMiddle

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Sith Happens

Boils my piss. If it was a builder who had defrauded the government to the tune of 35k he would be doing time.

No punishment at all for Ronaldo,  his club and country should set an example and ban him for bringing game into disrepute,  they wont but dare bet if he was an average player they would.

Sith Happens
2 hours ago, McLovin said:

Different laws in Spain. You can’t get a prison sentence for an offence that is considered less than 2 years or something along those lines.

Only less because he can afford to pay it back. 

Sith Happens
6 minutes ago, Gritters said:

If that's his tax bill how much has he earnt?

Makes it even worse a crime.

I have no knowledge of the Spanish laws surrounding tax, or their legal system... So I can't really hold any valid opinion on whether or not he should be physically in jail or not right now.

Obviously it's morally wrong though. 

Sith Happens
9 minutes ago, Gritters said:

I suppose with that amount of money he employs someone to look after his accounts. If he is instructing them to break the law then yes it is.

If he isnt its still his responsibility.

3 hours ago, Paul71 said:

Boils my piss. If it was a builder who had defrauded the government to the tune of 35k he would be doing time.

No punishment at all for Ronaldo,  his club and country should set an example and ban him for bringing game into disrepute,  they wont but dare bet if he was an average player they would.

Calm down mate! ? don’t get on to cash work again!?

12 hours ago, Gritters said:

I suppose with that amount of money he employs someone to look after his accounts. If he is instructing them to break the law then yes it is.

12 hours ago, Paul71 said:

If he isnt its still his responsibility.