Comment made by the editor of the manchester evening news

North_Stand_Ram

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

He dont know what he's talking about, Will Hughes is by far the weakest link in this Derby team,

he gives the ball away to easily, (passes it to a team mate as if its a hot potato)

has a bad attitude (berates his fellow players),

and even gets into attacking positions (when he should be passing backwards)

personnally if I was a Prem manager I wouldn't touch him with a bargepole..

'http://www.dcfcfans.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/ph34r' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':ph34r:' />

Hughes the next Scholes...

Hmmm... Not as good as Barnes at his age, for me. I think people will argue but every new young player is better than the old, Barnes was talked about in the same if not richer vein than Hughes, of a similar age he was already tearing championship teams apart, I think if any half decent bid came in for Hughes we should look to sell. We've been stung in the past, if we can get 5+ million straight up then work with it.

I do expect Hughes to have a great career as long as he stays clear of injury!!

I think Hughes is an exciting prospect at the moment and nothing more. I wouldn't expect any offers for him. Well, some team might wave a bit of cash at us and take him on to loan out as a chancer. But I doubt anybody will fight for him. Not yet.

He's like a jigsaw at the moment. All the pieces look to be there, but it will take some time to put them all together. It's exciting, but it might never be the complete article.

Barnes was further down the line. Injury wrecked that lad. He was really good.

For now, Hughes is all potential. He needs time obviously. He'll get that at Derby. It's best he stays here. We might have to turn away the odd lazy bid from a club looking to get in early just incase, but I think all parties would be fools to go down that route.

He's exciting. Let's just enjoy that. In this moment.

Having said that..