It was a good season!

It really was:

Mason Mount - even if it was just for one season, it was a joy. I think I enjoyed every moment I watched him play. Players like him remind you that football is fun.

Norwich away - crazy improbable WTF lights out heart attack. It was up there with the greatest away days. Celebrations with the team at the end a harbinger of Elland Road. Was it the day the bond was forged?

The blue kit - I liked it already, but after 4-2 at Elland Road, it will be one of those kits that has magic memories.

Jack Marriott - duck me he can finish. Now, who does he remind me of... ?

Harry Wilson's left foot.

Mason Bennett - his Puskas contender, his goal v West Brom, his cut back for Bogle at Bristol.

Jayden Bogle! Well done, lad.

The glass is well over half full already, and I'm just getting started!

COYR

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply
33 minutes ago, HantsRam said:

If we had really had mount fully fit all season I reckon we might even have threatened autos. I don't think he was fully fit from his first knock and was then out for a while and took some games to get back.

I agree. Replacing Mount is going to be tough. We’re half the team without him. 

6 minutes ago, cosmic said:

I agree. Replacing Mount is going to be tough. We’re half the team without him. 

True dat. 

To the list of things that made it a good season I add 

Tom Huddz - Yes, he can't run, but it was a thrill sometimes to see him slow time down with his wand and find a pass out of a tight spot. They couldn't touch him in those moments.

7 minutes ago, AutoWindscreens said:

True dat. 

To the list of things that made it a good season I add 

Tom Huddz - Yes, he can't run, but it was a thrill sometimes to see him slow time down with his wand and find a pass out of a tight spot. They couldn't touch him in those moments.