Guitar/instruments/being rubbish at guitar

Shake n Bake

Just wondering, anyone play the geetah on here? I'm sure quite a few of you do. I've been playing a few years now, i'm still rubbish but its a good laugh.

Also, anyone in a band that needs recording, my dads into all the recording stuff and has recorded a couple of artists and a band that supported bad company on a couple of shows recently, he's very keen to record people for a reasonable price.

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've been playing for about 15 years but still pretty crap. I have a fair bit of equipment and recently bought a new digital multitrack which looks great but I've hardly had chance to use it yet!

Very frustrating! :mad:

The missus bought me a guitar a few months back, all I've done is allowed it to gather dust. It does worry me the amount of time you lot have played and are still useless. I'm hoping that's because you are all thick and I'm just lazy.

The missus bought me a guitar a few months back, all I've done is allowed it to gather dust. It does worry me the amount of time you lot have played and are still useless. I'm hoping that's because you are all thick and I'm just lazy.

It's all relative really, if you heard me play you'd probably think I'm **** hot (erm well, maybe!) but then I'll hear some of my friends play or some great guitar solo and I realise how good you can be.

I'm happy being a good rhythm player and can play as well as I need to to do what I want. It would just be nice if I had that little extra ability.

If you had a friend who could give you a few pointers and show you a few things you would come on no end in a short space of time. Don't give up.

Her Uncle has said he's going to show me a thing or two, I think he's talking about the guitar anyhow. I've gota DVD and books but it's all abit mind boggling, I'll get there in the end, it's ony 6 strings how hard can it be.