Bohemians Friendly - info for travelling fans

spike1969

Very rarely do I have anything useful to contribute to the forum but todays my day!

I am a long time resident of Ireland and have friends on the Boh's board and I have been asked to post some information for anyone who is interested in travelling over to Dublin for the friendly.

Message from Boh's:

"Our good friends at the Temple Bar Hotel have joined us in welcoming Derby County supporters to Dublin for our upcoming friendly in July (Saturday 13th).

The hotel, with an unrivaled location in the very heart of Dublin city centre, is providing special weekend bed and breakfast rates for the travelling Rams of €95 per single room and €125 per double room.

To make a reservation, please contact the Temple Bar Hotel at reservations@tbh.ie or call +353 1 677 3333 – and make sure to mention you’re coming to Dublin for the Bohs game!"

More info at: http://bohemianfc.com/?cat=5

The hotel is smack in the middle of Dublin in the tourist area and is a 5 min taxi ride from Dalymount Park.

Tickets for the game will not be sold in advance and you will be able to pay cash at the turnstiles.

Boh's will be opening up the bars in the club from early on the Saturday and will be doing drinks specials for Derby fans. The bars will remain open late in to the night after the game.

If anyone has any questions about the game, the location, travel, Dublin in general...........please feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer!

• Replies 183
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Cheers, Spike.

And of course the good thing about the Temple Bar Hotel is that you are only 5 minutes walk from a good pub (The Porterhouse)

:p

Cheers, Spike.

And of course the good thing about the Temple Bar Hotel is that you are only 5 minutes walk from a good pub (The Porterhouse)

:p

You are indeed Eddie. But to be fair you would be within 5 mins walk of about 50 other good pubs as well :)