Derby's Ultras ?

Philmycock

The new singing area is a great idea, but jeez that guy in the white t-shirt that had his back to the game for 90 minutes conducting the singing was flippin annoying! Not a flare in sight either, Wisla Krakow we are not ?

I don't need some young whipper-snapper instructing me how and when to sing "Derby Derby Derby" I've been doing it for 35 years and never missed a beat.

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The capo we have in Copenhagen is doing a brilliant job. He keeps the atmosphere going throughout the whole game and the singing is a lot more organized than without one. It is especially useful to have one at times when the match is nothing to shout about or a momentum needs to be build. Not sure if there's no tradition for having one in england?

48 minutes ago, philmycocu said:

The new singing area is a great idea, but jeez that guy in the white t-shirt that had his back to the game for 90 minutes conducting the singing was flippin annoying! Not a flare in sight either, Wisla Krakow we are not ?

I don't need some young whipper-snapper instructing me how and when to sing "Derby Derby Derby" I've been doing it for 35 years and never missed a beat.

White shirt?

Back to the game?

Annoying as hell?

Was it Jozefzoon?

49 minutes ago, philmycocu said:

Where was it pal ? Towards the away fans in the South stand I'm guessing ? Couldn't see it from my seat I'm towards the west side of the South stand ! 

6 minutes ago, RiddingsRam said:

Where was it pal ? Towards the away fans in the South stand I'm guessing ? Couldn't see it from my seat I'm towards the west side of the South stand ! 

Yeah at the front near the away end, with drummer boy. Songs a bit tame, not a Tired and Weary in sight.

Prefer @ossieramand his pals in Upper D block.

"Sober, sober Tom, Sober, sober Tom, Sober, sober Tom, Sober Tommy Lawrence" ? 

4 minutes ago, TomBustler1884 said: