Birthday Present for Mum

DarkFruitsRam7

Looking for advice on what to get my Mum for her birthday (28th Feb).

She's had a really tough year and I want to show her how much she means to me. As a student, I don't have much money and I'm also disgracefully bad at arty crafty things. So preferably something not too expensive that is still meaningful or something that I could put together without too much trouble. Any advice appreciated.

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I was in the same situation when i was in college and my mom turned 50.

I ended up cooking her something and taking some pictures I had of me and her to a local shop and had them make a framed collage out of it.

She loved it and I am sure whatever you give her she will love it too as it will come from the heart.?

A needlecraft set. 

We bought one for the mother in law once, a six foot long depiction of the last supper.

Took her years to complete, and she always thanked us for getting it her.

I still remember the day she finished it, we duly framed it and hung it on her living room wall.

"If you ******'* ever buy me something like that again, I swear I'll knife the pair of you to death".

I'm sure she was joking, and loved every minute of it.

2 minutes ago, reveldevil said:

A needlecraft set. 

We bought one for the mother in law once, a six foot long depiction of the last supper.

Took her years to complete, and she always thanked us for getting it her.

I still remember the day she finished it, we duly framed it and hung it on her living room wall.

"If you ******'* ever buy me something like that again, I swear I'll knife the pair of you to death".

I'm sure she was joking, and loved every minute of it.

She could make a cushion and stuff it with @BurtonRam7 hair clippings.

Time.