Rams Fans down under...Help required.

Monkeytennis12345

Just a quick question. 

My family and I are emigrating to Oz in May ( The day after the last home game of the season....!) and I'm looking for Rams supporters clubs/groups in Melbourne. 

After 44 years of watching The Rams, I'm (OBVIOUSLY!) going to really miss my weekly dose of Derby,being the masochist that I am, so want to hook-up with like-minded fools down under.

Any good links, please?

Ta........  

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm not sure how dated the information is, but the contact details for the Australian branch of the supporters club (ramsfans.co.uk) is listed as:

Australia: Luke Bozzetto, lukebozzetto87@gmail.com Mobile phone 0413 183 436

Would probably be a good place to start. 

1 hour ago, Monkeytennis12345 said:

It came out of the blue. I work in the Airline industry and was offered a role with Jetstar. Too good a chance to turn down. Head office is 5 mins walk from the MCG! However, I currently live 5 mins walk from Pride Park. Going to really miss my weekly dose of Black and White . 

Great stuff - my Aussie pals swear by Jetstar and I use it when I'm down that way. I know it looks a big if at the moment, but if we make it up you'll be able to watch a lot of the games on the tellybox.

2 hours ago, Monkeytennis12345 said:

It came out of the blue. I work in the Airline industry and was offered a role with Jetstar. Too good a chance to turn down. Head office is 5 mins walk from the MCG! However, I currently live 5 mins walk from Pride Park. Going to really miss my weekly dose of Black and White . 

But on the upside according to my brother in law, a day at the boxing day test at the mcg is one of sports great institutions. 

17 minutes ago, HantsRam said:

But on the upside according to my brother in law, a day at the boxing day test at the mcg is one of sports great institutions.